Skip to content

Finding home

P1060482

There’s the view from my windows …. and the compensation when darkness falls. Home, at last.
P1060488

27 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy to see you have a home. We’ve enjoyed our abode immensely. And just like you said, we’ll be stravaigin whenever possible as well. It’s so much having the best of both worlds!

    May 5, 2015
  2. Doug Buchanan #

    Looks wonderful and cosy Nancy does this mean you have given up your vagabond ways? Hope to see you soon.

    April 30, 2015
    • Vagabond: that’s a great word, Doug. Aye, time to put down some roots but I’ll still be stravaigin whenever possible!

      April 30, 2015
  3. That fire looks like the perfect companion after a day of following your feet or scribbling your brilliance. Enjoy.

    April 29, 2015
    • Yes, I’ve had it on every evening since I moved in. Time to buy a saw.

      April 30, 2015
  4. Wow!! Wonderful views inside and out.

    April 28, 2015
  5. Congratulations on your new home – I am sure you will be very happy there.

    April 28, 2015
    • Thanks Maggie. Hope your feet are holding up on the big adventure!

      April 28, 2015
  6. Amazing Nancy, both of these pictures say so much

    April 28, 2015
    • I really never thought it was going to happen Scott. Interesting to see you’ve just lit your first fire of the year. I drove through snow and sleet today so I suspect I’ll be needing logs for a while yet!

      April 28, 2015
  7. Gorgeous view inside and out! Just lovely. Enjoy:)

    April 28, 2015
    • Thanks. The light’s streaming through the window and I’m looking forward to the summer!

      April 28, 2015
  8. Mrs Gillman Isobel #

    Lovely Nancy, I look forward to visiting you in July.

    April 27, 2015
    • Oh Mrs Gillman Isobel, and I’m looking forward to welcoming you to my little abode. So much to do and see. And hills … you’re up for more hills this year, aren’t you?

      April 28, 2015
  9. Pat #

    May it be a true home for you. May it always be welcoming when you’re weary of travel. May it be full of joy and laughter.

    April 27, 2015
  10. I could get used to that view 🙂

    April 27, 2015
    • Haha, I’m going to have a problem if I don’t get used to it very soon as I’m spending a lot of time string out of the window. And that’s not particularly lucrative!

      April 28, 2015
  11. kristina wilkening #

    Wow! Lucky you! Looks like a little slice of heaven! What part of Scotland are you in? I love Scotland! Took a trip there two years ago! People are so nice!

    April 27, 2015
    • I’m in “The Kingdom of Fife”, just north of Edinburgh. Glad you had good experiences when you were here.

      April 28, 2015
  12. How beautiful. I’m delighted for you!

    April 27, 2015
    • Thank you. It has taken me a long time, but it feels right.

      April 28, 2015
  13. What a feeling this must be for you. Congratulations! I wish you happy days and nights. The night sky must be spectacular!! Gorgeous view from your windows, lovely! Happiness is finding home!

    April 27, 2015
    • Thanks Sheila. I don’t have curtains or blinds (or even a bed) yet so the night sky is becoming very familiar. And yes, it is beautiful.

      April 28, 2015
  14. That fire looks cozy! Now all you need is a a good bottle of wine and a few friends to sit by that fire. I’ll be right over!

    April 27, 2015

Leave a Reply

