Skip to content

The breaking-in begins

RIP the old faithfuls. Some big adventures loom for these babies this summer and my feet need to get acquainted – fast!

P1040148

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m so glad I found your blog, and I like it so much I have nominated you for the Liebster Bloggers Award 🙂
    Check out the rules at http://aussiesinfrance.wordpress.com/2014/07/02/encouragment-award/

    July 2, 2014
    • Good to have you on board – and I’ll take a look, thanks.

      July 2, 2014
  2. My feet hurt just thinking about it. Breaking in new boots is as trying as getting married!

    June 27, 2014
  3. Those look like they will keep up with you, which is more than I could say for myself…… xo

    June 27, 2014
    • They have a sort of rocking motion which propels one forward. I’m relying on it to get up the hills!

      June 27, 2014
  4. It’s good to hear that it’s going well. I hate to break in new shoes.

    June 27, 2014
  5. Meindls are good boots. You’ve made a good choice with them.

    June 25, 2014
  6. It almost seems you ought to get the old ones bronzed. 😀

    June 25, 2014
    • Not yet! They may still need to be taken out of retirement.

      June 25, 2014
  7. Wishing you many blister-free miles…..

    June 25, 2014

Leave a Reply

