Skip to content

Back in business

Ask me anything you like about Megahertz and bits, wav files or dynamic mics. I’m an authority on XLR versus the other plug-in-connection-things. And as for audio interfaces and MS-mic widths? Well….it’s all in the manual.

I spent today in the dark commercial lair of dedicated DJs and music men, buying recording gear. I’ve used borrowed equipment for the last few months while I tested the market and now I’ve invested in my own work toys. I’d forgotten how much I love being in radio; the research, interviewees, recording, editing and then listening – in trepidation – to the broadcast.

It’s good to be back in business.

P1040136

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Good for you! Best of luck in the new venture.

    June 25, 2014
  2. How exciting, very best wishes for a successful venture

    June 24, 2014
    • Thanks. I didn’t expect that choosing audio equipment would be as exciting as buying dresses or shoes but it was! Colour’s a bit dull though.

      June 24, 2014
      • Our priorities can certainly change. To think that I blew my entire year’s fashion budget on walking boots and rucksack!

        June 26, 2014
  3. I’m amazed at this new (to me) revelation. All the best in your renewed venture.

    June 23, 2014
    • Thanks Annelli. New skills are required and learning those is fun … and stressful too if a deadline is looming.

      June 24, 2014
      • It’s good to have challenges in life as long as they’re manageable. Feels good to achieve something.

        June 24, 2014
  4. Wishing you good luck in this new (or is returned?) direction.

    June 23, 2014
    • Returned. But to a new, more exciting market. Thanks for the good wishes.

      June 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

